Davis Binding

The openHAB Davis binding supports reading data from Davis weather stations. Most Davis weather stations should be supported.

The binding is based on the Serial Communication Reference Manual from Davis.

Binding Configuration

The binding can be configured in the file services/davis.cfg.

Property Default Required Description
port   Yes The serial port of the Weather station
refresh 10000 No The refresh interval (in milliseconds)

Item Configuration

Item bindings should conform to this format:

davis="<value-key>"

The following table defines the allowable values for <value-key>.

Value-Key
bar_trend
barometer
console_battery_voltage
dew_point
firmware_date
firmware_version
heat_index
inside_humidity
inside_temp
last_15min_rain
last_24h_rain
last_hour_rain
outside_humidity
outside_temp
rain_rate
receivers
rx_count_consecutive
rx_count_crc
rx_count_missed
rx_count_resync
rx_count_total
solar_radiation
station_type
thsw_index
time
transmitter_battery_status
uv
wind_chill
wind_direction
wind_direction_10min__gust
wind_speed
wind_speed_10min_avg
wind_speed_10min_avg_hires
wind_speed_10min_gust_hires
wind_speed_2min_avg_hires

Examples

String StationType		"StationType: [%s]"		{ davis="station_type" }
Number Receivers		"Receivers: [%.0f]"		{ davis="receivers" }
Number TransmitterBattery	"Transmitter Battery [%.1f]"	{ davis="transmitter_battery_status" } 
Number ConsoleBattVoltage	"Console Battery [%.2f V]"	{ davis="console_battery_voltage" } 

DateTime Date		"Date [%1$tA, %1$td.%1$tm.%1$tY]"	{ davis="time" }

Number InsideTemp	"Inside Temp [%.1f °C ]"	{ davis="inside_temp" } 
Number OutsideTemp	"Outside Temp [%.1f °C ]"	{ davis="outside_temp" } 
Number DewPoint		"Dew Point [%.1f °C ]"		{ davis="dew_point" } 
Number HeatIndex	"Heat Index [%.1f °C ]"		{ davis="heat_index" } 
Number WindChill	"Wind Chill [%.1f °C ]"		{ davis="wind_chill" } 
Number THSWIndex	"THSW Index[%.1f °C ]"		{ davis="thsw_index" } 

Number InsideHumidity	"Inside Humidity [%.0f %% ]"	{ davis="inside_humidity" }
Number OutsideHumidity	"Outside Humidity [%.0f %% ]"	{ davis="outside_humidity" }

String BarTrend		"Barometer Trend [%s]"	{ davis="bar_trend" }
Number Barometer	"Barometer [%.0f hPa]"	{ davis="barometer" }

Number WindSpeed		"Wind Speed [%.1f km/h]"			{ davis="wind_speed" }
Number WindSpeed10minAvg	"Wind Speed 10min Avg [%.1f km/h]"		{ davis="wind_speed_10min_avg" }
Number WindDirection		"Wind Direction [%.0f °]"			{ davis="wind_direction" }
Number WindSpeed10minHiRes	"Wind Speed 10min Avg HiRes [%.1f km/h]"	{ davis="wind_speed_10min_avg_hires" }
Number WindSpeed2minHiRes	"Wind Speed 10min Avg HiRes [%.1f km/h]"	{ davis="wind_speed_2min_avg_hires" }
Number WindSpeed10minGustHiRes	"Wind Speed 10min Avg HiRes [%.1f km/h]"	{ davis="wind_speed_10min_gust_hires" }
Number WindDirectionGust	"Wind Direction Gust [%.0f °]"			{ davis="wind_direction_10min__gust" }

Number RainRate		"Rain Rate [%.1f mm/h ]"	{ davis="rain_rate" } 
Number Rain15min	"Rain Rate [%.1f mm/h ]"	{ davis="last_15min_rain" } 
Number Rainlast1h	"Rain Rate [%.1f mm/h ]"	{ davis="last_hour_rain" } 
Number Rainlast24h	"Rain Rate [%.1f mm/h ]"	{ davis="last_24h_rain" } 

Number UVIndex	"UV Index [%.1f ]"		{ davis="uv" } 
Number Solar	"Solar Radiation [%.0f W/m²]"	{ davis="solar_radiation" } 

String firmware_date	"Firmware Date: [%s]"		{ davis="firmware_date" }
String firmware_version	"Firmware Version: [%s]"	{ davis="firmware_version" }

String rx_total		"RX Packets total: [%s]"				{ davis="rx_count_total" }
String rx_missed	"RX Packets missed: [%s]"				{ davis="rx_count_missed" }
String rx_resync	"RX Resyncs: [%s]"					{ davis="rx_count_resync" }
String rx_consec	"RX Packets received in a row without error: [%s]"	{ davis="rx_count_consecutive" }
String rx_crc		"RX Packets CRC failes: [%s]"				{ davis="rx_count_crc" }